A Chorus Line

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Jun 25, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 26, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 27, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 28, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 02, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 03, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 05, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 09, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 10, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 11, 2:00pm
Sat Jul 11, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 12, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 16, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 17, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 18, 2:00pm
Sat Jul 18, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 19, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 23, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 24, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 25, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 26, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 30, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 31, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 01, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 02, 2:00pm

We are THRILLED to announce that our summer show will be the Broadway smash hit, A Chorus Line! A Chorus Line examines one day in the lives of seventeen dancer, all vying for a spot in the "chorus line" of a Broadway musical. After the first round of cuts, Zach, the director and choreographer, asks each dancer to speak about themselves. Discomfort opens into revelation, confession leads to redemption, and within the bright, outwardly homogenous chorus, the audience begins to see each dancer's individuality. From Cassie, the star who just needs the "music and the mirror and the chance to dance," to Val, a small-town girl with a brand-new big-town body, to Mike, who took his sister's place in dance class, saying "I can do that." Based on real Broadway dancers' stories, as told to fellow dancer and choreographer Michael Bennett, A Chorus Line is funny, heartbreaking, and refreshingly honest.