Boxing Lessons

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Wed Apr 24, 8:00pm
Thu Apr 25, 8:00pm
Fri Apr 26, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 27, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 28, 3:00pm
Fri May 03, 8:00pm
Sat May 04, 8:00pm
Sun May 05, 3:00pm
Fri May 10, 8:00pm
Sat May 11, 8:00pm
Sun May 12, 3:00pm
Fri May 17, 8:00pm
Sat May 18, 8:00pm
Fri May 24, 8:00pm
Sat May 25, 8:00pm
Sun May 26, 3:00pm
Fri May 31, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 8:00pm

A ferociously dark and hilarious new comedy by award-winning playwright John Bunzel (63 Trillion, Death of a Buick). When a famous writer dies under mysterious circumstances, family and friends gather in his cabin on a remote island in the Puget Sound to box up his belongings. As they go through the clutter dad left behind, hidden family secrets come to light — and they come to realize just how much they both despise and love one another. April 26 thru June 2: Fridays & Saturdays at 8 p.m., plus 3 Sundays at 3 p.m. on April 28, May 26 and June 2. The New American Theatre, 1312 N. Wilton Place,, Hollywood, CA 90028 (between Fountain and Sunset); $35; (310) 424-2980; www.newamericantheatre.com/

Leave a comment