Bright Star

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Sep 26, 8:00pm
Fri Sep 27, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 28, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 29, 2:00pm
Thu Oct 03, 8:00pm
Fri Oct 04, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 05, 2:00pm
Sat Oct 05, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 06, 2:00pm
Thu Oct 10, 8:00pm
Fri Oct 11, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 12, 2:00pm
Sat Oct 12, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 13, 2:00pm
Thu Oct 17, 8:00pm
Fri Oct 18, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 19, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 20, 2:00pm

From Grammy, Emmy and Academy Award-winning Steve Martin & Grammy Award – winning Edie Brickell, Bright Star tells a sweeping tale of love and redemption set against the rich backdrop of the American South in the 1920s and ‘40s.
When literary editor Alice Murphy meets a young soldier just home from World War II, he awakens her longing for the child she once lost. Haunted by their unique connection, Alice sets out on a journey to understand her past – and what she finds has the power to transform both of their lives. Propelled by an ensemble of onstage musicians and dancers, the story unfolds as a rich tapestry of deep emotion, beautiful melodies and powerfully moving performances. An uplifting theatrical journey that holds you tight in its grasp, Bright Star is as refreshingly genuine as it is daringly hopeful.