Church Basement Ladies

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sat Apr 13, 2:00pm
Sat Apr 13, 7:30pm
Sun Apr 14, 2:00pm
Sat Apr 20, 2:00pm
Fri Apr 26, 7:30pm
Sat Apr 27, 2:00pm
Sat Apr 27, 7:30pm
Sun Apr 28, 2:00pm
Fri May 03, 7:30pm
Sat May 04, 2:00pm
Sat May 04, 7:30pm
Sun May 05, 2:00pm
Fri May 10, 7:30pm
Sat May 11, 2:00pm
Sat May 11, 7:30pm
Sun May 12, 2:30pm
Fri May 17, 7:30pm
Sat May 18, 2:00pm
Sat May 18, 7:30pm
Sun May 19, 2:00pm

Church Basement Ladies, a celebration of the church basement kitchen and the women who work there, features four distinct characters and their relationships as they organize the food and the problems of a rural Minnesota church. From the elderly matriarch of the kitchen to the young bride-to-be learning the proper order of things, the show and music give us a touching, funny look at their lives as we see them handle a record breaking Christmas dinner, the funeral of a dear friend, a Hawaiian Easter Fundraiser, and a steaming hot July wedding. They stave off potential disasters, share and debate recipes, instruct the young, and keep the Pastor on due course while thoroughly enjoying, (and tolerating) each other. Funny and down to earth, you will recognize these ladies as they begin to see the Church year unfold from below the House of God.

Leave a comment