DANA H.

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sun May 26, 8:00pm
Tue May 28, 8:00pm
Wed May 29, 8:00pm
Thu May 30, 8:00pm
Fri May 31, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 6:30pm
Tue Jun 04, 8:00pm
Wed Jun 05, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 06, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 07, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 08, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 08, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 09, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 09, 6:30pm
Tue Jun 11, 8:00pm
Wed Jun 12, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 13, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 14, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 15, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 15, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 16, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 16, 6:30pm
Tue Jun 18, 8:00pm
Wed Jun 19, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 20, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 21, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 22, 1:00pm
Sat Jun 22, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 6:30pm

Dana Higginbotham was a psych ward chaplain. Jim was a patient, an ex-convict who told her he was searching for redemption. Dana H. recounts the harrowing true story of the five months Dana was held captive—trapped in a series of Florida motels, disoriented, terrified, and with her life in Jim's hands. Told in Dana's own words and reconstructed for the stage by her son, award-winning playwright Lucas Hnath (A Doll's House, Part 2, The Christians), this innovative work of theatre shatters the boundaries of the form and of our understanding of good and evil.

A co-production with Goodman Theatre

Leave a comment