Dancing at Lughnasa

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sat Jul 20, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 21, 4:00pm
Mon Jul 22, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 27, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 28, 4:00pm
Mon Jul 29, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 03, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 04, 4:00pm
Mon Aug 05, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 10, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 11, 4:00pm
Mon Aug 12, 8:00pm
Fri Aug 16, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 17, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 18, 4:00pm

The beautiful, rolling hills of Ireland hold many stories and secrets. Set in the summer of 1936 during the Celtic harvest festival of Lughnasa, Brian Friel’s Tony Award-winning play, loosely based on the lives of his mother and aunts, is a rich and deeply moving portrait of the everyday lives of five sisters, just as everything is on the brink of change. July 6 through Aug. 18: Open Fist Theatre Company at Atwater Village Theatre, 3269 Casitas Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90039; $20-$30; (323) 882-6912; www.openfist.org.

Leave a comment