Death, with Benefits

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Jan 27, 8:00pm
Fri Jan 28, 8:00pm
Sat Jan 29, 8:00pm
Sun Jan 30, 2:00pm
Thu Feb 03, 8:00pm
Fri Feb 04, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 05, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 06, 2:00pm
Thu Feb 10, 8:00pm
Fri Feb 11, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 12, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 13, 2:00pm
Thu Feb 17, 8:00pm
Fri Feb 18, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 19, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 20, 2:00pm

Death, with Benefits is a dark comedy “inspired” by the terribly true story of the infamous “Killer Grannies of Santa Monica,” also known as the “Black Widows.”

Two mature ladies bond over the awful emotional and financial situations their deceased husbands have left them. To fix their predicaments, they concoct a pernicious get rich plan: Take in sickly men, get them to sign lavish life insurance policies with the women as beneficiaries, and care for them until they pass away. The only problem is that their guests are not passing away quickly enough, so the ladies decide to speed up the process.
Written by John Strysik. Directed by Jeff G. Rack. Presented by Theatre 40.