Dorothy’s Adventures in Oz

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sat Apr 27, 2:00pm
Sun Apr 28, 12:30pm
Sat May 04, 2:00pm
Sun May 05, 12:30pm
Sat May 11, 2:00pm
Sun May 12, 12:30pm
Sat May 18, 2:00pm
Sun May 19, 12:30pm
Sat May 25, 2:00pm
Sun May 26, 12:30pm
Sat Jun 01, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 12:30pm
Sat Jun 08, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 09, 12:30pm
Sat Jun 15, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 16, 12:30pm
Sat Jun 22, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 12:30pm
Sat Jun 29, 2:00pm
Sun Jun 30, 12:00pm

A vibrant, joyful family-friendly musical comedy that follows a grown-up Dorothy on the quest to return to OZ… Based on characters created by L. Frank Baum, the originator of the first fourteen Oz books, “Dorothy’s Adventures in Oz” explores the author’s most oft visited themes – love, friendship and family. “An educating as well as an entertaining experience…an event that all the members of the family can enjoy.” Century City News

Follow the escapades of Dorothy and her companions along the windy road to that mystical place where dreams really do come true and nothing is as it seems…

…along the way, help Dorothy save her family farm, do battle with the vain but glorious Queen Coo-ee-oh, join forces with a vagabond princess who is revolting (although she doesn’t look it), meet a magical Patchwork Girl, a Rainbow Maiden and help to set free the King of the Rainbow, face such looming monsters as war, drought and mortgages, learn a great deal about the world around us, and even a little bit about ourselves.

Now playing Saturdays at 2pm and Sundays at 3:30pm weekends through June 30, 2019

For ages 2 – 102.
Special Birthday and Tea Parties are available in conjunction with every performance!

Leave a comment