FILMED PLAYS ONLINE: Trying at North Coast Repertory Theatre STREAMING ON DEMAND

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Wed Mar 24, 8:00pm
Thu Mar 25, 8:00pm
Fri Mar 26, 8:00pm
Sat Mar 27, 8:00pm
Sun Mar 28, 8:00pm
Mon Mar 29, 8:00pm
Tue Mar 30, 8:00pm
Wed Mar 31, 8:00pm
Thu Apr 01, 8:00pm
Fri Apr 02, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 03, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 04, 8:00pm
Mon Apr 05, 8:00pm
Tue Apr 06, 8:00pm
Wed Apr 07, 8:00pm
Thu Apr 08, 8:00pm
Fri Apr 09, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 10, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 11, 8:00pm
Mon Apr 12, 8:00pm
Tue Apr 13, 8:00pm
Wed Apr 14, 8:00pm
Thu Apr 15, 8:00pm
Fri Apr 16, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 17, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 18, 8:00pm

In an era where truth and values are being hotly debated, TRYING presents an intriguing snapshot of American history. The story is based on playwright Joanna McClelland Glass’s experience as an assistant to famed Attorney General and Chief Judge at Nuremberg, Francis Biddle, during the final year of his life. Audiences are treated to a highly literate, affecting portrayal of two wildly different personalities struggling to understand each other. Told with great humor, compassion and insight, this is a compelling and deeply satisfying piece of theatre.

David Ellenstein directed James Sutorius and Emily Goss on North Coast Rep’s mainstage, adhering to all mandated safety and testing procedures under Actors' Equity Media Agreement. Audiences will see a full theatrical production with sets by Scenic Designer Marty Burnett, costumes by Elisa Benzoni, and Prop Design Philip Korth. Cinematographer/editor Aaron Rumley filmed the show. Reserve your tickets now to this heartfelt, moving play.

TRYING will stream on Showtix4U.com on demand from MARCH 24 to April 18, 2021. Tickets are $35 - $54 and can be purchased at northcoastrep.org.