Green Day's American Idiot

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri Jul 15, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 16, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 17, 7:00pm
Fri Jul 22, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 23, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 24, 3:00pm
Thu Jul 28, 7:30pm
Fri Jul 29, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 30, 3:00pm
Sat Jul 30, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 31, 3:00pm
Thu Aug 04, 7:30pm
Fri Aug 05, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 06, 3:00pm
Sat Aug 06, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 07, 3:00pm
Thu Aug 11, 7:30pm
Fri Aug 12, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 13, 3:00pm
Sat Aug 13, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 14, 3:00pm

Slinging razor guitars, thundering drums, and an anti-hero named Johnny. Not the prelude of typical entries in the canon of musical theatre. But these elements herald a groundbreaking American musical all the same: with the burning passion of characters who yearn for something more, songs bursting with emotion, and a story that dares you to feel and celebrate and hope. The music of Green Day and the lyrics of lead singer Billie Joe Armstrong captured the zeitgeist of a generation with its Grammy Award®-winning multi-platinum album. American Idiot puts those raw emotions front and center in a highly theatrical and thoroughly satisfying rock opera that burns up the stage.

NOTE: This show contains mature content and strong language. Recommended for mature audiences.