King Lear

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Jul 18, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 19, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 20, 8:00pm
Wed Jul 24, 8:00pm
Thu Jul 25, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 26, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 27, 8:00pm
Tue Jul 30, 8:00pm
Wed Jul 31, 8:00pm
Thu Aug 01, 8:00pm
Fri Aug 02, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 03, 8:00pm

How do we respond and who do we become when we are tested by enormous change? King Lear is facing the end of his reign, his third and favorite daughter is leaving him for marriage, and his closest advisers are challenging his decisions. In this brutal, profound and mythic play, plots are devised, parents are pitted against children, and disguise becomes a means of forestalling ruin. King Lear contain some of Shakespeare’s most beautiful and compelling language, exploring what it means to be human, what it means to love, and how we learn to become better, loving beings.

Leave a comment