Mama Metal

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri May 24, 8:00pm
Sat May 25, 8:00pm
Sun May 26, 7:00pm
Fri May 31, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 7:00pm
Fri Jun 07, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 08, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 09, 7:00pm
Fri Jun 14, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 15, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 16, 7:00pm
Fri Jun 21, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 22, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 7:00pm

This joyfully irreverent black comedy entwines issues of identity with pop culture icons to tell a truly unique mother-daughter story. Sterling Milburn's mother is dying and Sterling is falling apart. She attempts to keep it together by rewriting the past with the help of two titans of the American theater and the world's greatest heavy metal band — but Sterling's mother refuses to follow the script. A love letter to those who shape our lives, hold us together and break our hearts. May 17 through June 23: Fridays at 8 p.m., Saturdays at 8 p.m., Sundays at 7 p.m. IAMA Theatre Company at Atwater Village Theatre, 3269 Casitas Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90039; $20-$35; 323-380-8843; iamatheatre.com

Leave a comment