Mamma Mia!

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 2

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri May 24, 8:00pm
Sat May 25, 2:00pm
Sat May 25, 8:00pm
Sun May 26, 8:00pm
Thu May 30, 8:00pm
Fri May 31, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 06, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 07, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 08, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 08, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 09, 2:00pm

East West Players
presents MAMMA MIA!
Music & Lyrics by Björn Ulvaeus & Benny Andersson
Book by Catherine Johnson
Directed by Snehal Desai
Music Direction by Marc Macalintal
Choreography by Preston Mui

PERFORMANCE DATES
May 9 – June 9, 2019

PREVIEWS
May 9, 2019, Thursday 8PM
May 10, 2019, Friday 8PM
May 11, 2019, Saturday 8PM
May 12, 2019, Sunday 2PM

OPENING NIGHT
May 16, 2019, Thursday 8PM

REGULAR PERFORMANCES
May 17, 2019, Friday 8PM
May 18, 2019, Saturday 2PM
May 18, 2019, Saturday 8PM
May 19, 2019, Sunday 2PM

May 23, 2019, Thursday 8PM
May 24, 2019, Friday 8PM
May 25, 2019, Saturday 2PM
May 25, 2019, Saturday 8PM
May 26, 2019, Sunday 2PM

May 30, 2019, Thursday 8PM
May 31, 2019, Friday 8PM
June 1, 2019, Saturday 2PM
June 1, 2019, Saturday 8PM
June 2, 2019, Sunday 2PM

June 6, 2019, Thursday 8PM
June 7, 2019, Friday 8PM
June 8, 2019, Saturday 2PM
June 8, 2019, Saturday 8PM
June 9, 2019, Sunday 2PM

CAST
Featuring: Joan Almedilla, Alan Ariano, Grace Yoo, AJ Rafael, and Jules Aurora

DESCRIPTION
East West Players presents an all-P.O.C. production of the beloved musical Mamma Mia! The magic of ABBA's disco-era hits brings us to a Greek island paradise where a mother, a daughter, and three possible dads take a trip down the aisle you'll never forget!

All performances of Mamma Mia! will be staged at the David Henry Hwang Theater at the Union Center of the Arts at 120 Judge John Aiso Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012. Previews are Thursday, May 9th through Sunday, May 12th, with 8pm shows from Friday to Saturday, and a 2pm matinee show on Sunday. All preview seats are $35. Regular performances are from Thursday, May 16 through Sunday, June 9, with 8pm shows from Thursday to Saturday, and 2pm matinee shows on Saturday and Sunday. Opening night is Thursday, May 16 at 8pm. The production runs until June 9.

For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit www.eastwestplayers.org.

TICKETING
Tickets may be purchased online at www.eastwestplayers.org or by calling (213) 625-7000x16, making sure to mention any wheelchair/accessible seating needs. Student, senior, and group discounts are available. General Admission ticket prices range from $50 to $75. A limited number of RUSH TICKETS available via www.todaytix.com.

Dates, details, and ticket prices are subject to change.

PM ticketing link:
https://eastwestplayers.secure.force.com/ticket#details_a0U1N00000DIIeVUAX

Tinyurl link:
www.tinyurl.com/EWPMAMMAMIATIX

SOCIAL MEDIA
https://www.facebook.com/EWPlayers/
https://www.instagram.com/eastwestplayers

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZTPcj6d5Y-R8yoWywiM2UA

Leave a comment

Reviews

Gil Kaan
"East West Players' Producing Artistic Director Snehal Desai sharply directs his en pointe cast in a crowd-rousing production of non-stop Abba hits, the most joyous MAMMA MIA! Choreographer Preston Mui has created intricate, very FUN dance routines, deftly executed by all. As joyously-infectious as Abba music can be, the uber-strong women leads - Joan Almedilla as Donna Sheridan and Grace Yoo as her daughter Sophie - take this production to another celestial level."

sweet - Gil Kaan - ...read full review


Steven Stanley
"An all-POC cast (primarily Asian, significantly Filipino), inspired direction, electrifying choreography, and the most gorgeous of production designs breathe fresh new life into East West Players' thrillingly trailblazing Mamma Mia!, the all-around best of the many MM!s I've seen."

sweet - Steven Stanley - StageSceneLA - ...read full review


Gil Kaan
"East West Players' Producing Artistic Director Snehal Desai sharply directs his en pointe cast in a crowd-rousing production of non-stop Abba hits, the most joyous MAMMA MIA! Choreographer Preston Mui has created intricate, very FUN dance routines, deftly executed by all. As joyously-infectious as Abba music can be, the uber-strong women leads - Joan Almedilla as Donna Sheridan and Grace Yoo as her daughter Sophie - take this production to another celestial level."

sweet - Gil Kaan - ...read full review


Steven Stanley
"An all-POC cast (primarily Asian, significantly Filipino), inspired direction, electrifying choreography, and the most gorgeous of production designs breathe fresh new life into East West Players' thrillingly trailblazing Mamma Mia!, the all-around best of the many MM!s I've seen."

sweet - Steven Stanley - StageSceneLA - ...read full review