Nine

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Apr 25, 8:00pm
Fri Apr 26, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 27, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 28, 2:00pm
Thu May 02, 8:00pm
Fri May 03, 8:00pm
Sat May 04, 2:00pm
Sat May 04, 8:00pm
Sun May 05, 2:00pm
Thu May 09, 8:00pm
Fri May 10, 8:00pm
Sat May 11, 2:00pm
Sat May 11, 8:00pm
Sun May 12, 2:00pm
Thu May 16, 8:00pm
Fri May 17, 8:00pm
Sat May 18, 8:00pm
Sun May 19, 2:00pm

Nine is the story of a celebrated film director Guido Contini and his attempts to come up with a plot for his next film as he is pursued by hordes of beautiful women, all clamoring to be loved by him and him alone. Flashbacks reveal the substance of his life which will become the material for his next film: a musical version of the Casanova story.

Based on Italian director Federico Felini’s comic masterpiece of biographical filmmaking, 8 1/2. Maury Yeston’s sultry and enchanting musical follows the life of this world famous film director as he prepares his latest picture and balances the numerous women in his life. Contino is also, after recent box office failures, drifting towards a nervous breakdown, from which he is held back only by the support of his wife, Luisa.  As his sanity disintegrates, he drifts into nostalgic reverie, eventually focusing on the formative sexual encounter of his life, which occurred at the age of nine.

A beautiful and decadent musical led by 24 of the strongest musical theater actresses in Southern California boasting a score that can only be brought to life by an onstage orchestra under the direction of Damien Lorton and starring Nicole Cassesso, Adriana Sanchez, Erika Baldwin, Beth Hansen and over 15 years of OMP’s leading women!

Performances: April 25 – May 19 at The Gem Theatre. Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays at 8 pm, Sundays at 2 pm. Opening Night Gala begins at 8 pm on April 27.  There are an additional two shows at 2 pm on Saturday, May 4 and May 11.

General admission tickets are $30 each, $28 for seniors (over 60 years old), and $28 for Children (12 years old and under).  In addition, $20 Student Rush Tickets are available for Thursday and Friday performances only at the box office.  Opening Gala Night Event Tickets, for Saturday, April 27, are $45 each and ticket holders receive an exclusive invitation to attend the post-show catered champagne Gala with the cast.

To purchase tickets:  www.onemoreproductions.com 714-741-9550 X 221.

 

Leave a comment