Same Time, Next Year (Los Angeles)

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Mon Oct 26, 8:00pm
Tue Oct 27, 8:00pm
Wed Oct 28, 8:00pm
Thu Oct 29, 8:00pm
Fri Oct 30, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 31, 8:00pm
Sun Nov 01, 8:00pm
Mon Nov 02, 8:00pm
Tue Nov 03, 8:00pm
Wed Nov 04, 8:00pm
Thu Nov 05, 8:00pm
Fri Nov 06, 8:00pm
Sat Nov 07, 8:00pm
Sun Nov 08, 8:00pm
Mon Nov 09, 8:00pm
Tue Nov 10, 8:00pm
Wed Nov 11, 8:00pm
Thu Nov 12, 8:00pm
Fri Nov 13, 8:00pm
Sat Nov 14, 8:00pm
Sun Nov 15, 8:00pm

Cherished by audiences and critics alike both in America and abroad, Bernard Slade’s wickedly funny comedy explores a 25-year love affair between two seemingly ordinary people who meet once a year. Same Time, Next Year deftly examines the monumental political, social, and most of all, the personal changes that impact the lovers during that quarter century. Full of zippy dialogue, keen observations, hilarious visuals (the clothes! the hair!), and unexpected admissions, this play will have you laughing uproariously one moment and wiping away tears the next.

David Ellenstein directed married actors Katie MacNichol and Bruce Turk on North Coast Rep’s mainstage, adhering to all mandated safety and testing procedures under the SAG New Media Agreement. The actors are wed to each other, adding a layer of intimacy to the story. Audiences will see a full theatrical production with sets by Scenic Designer Marty Burnett and costumes by Elisa Benzoni and Hair/Wigs by Peter Herman. Cinematographer/editor Aaron Rumley filmed the show during tech and final rehearsal. Settle into a cozy spot and surrender to the buoyant charms of Same Time, Next Year.

Same Time, Next Year will stream on Showtix4U.com October 21 through November 15. Tickets are $34 and can be purchased at www.northcoastrep.org.