SANTASIA - A Holiday Comedy

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 1

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri Dec 13, 8:00pm
Sat Dec 14, 8:00pm
Sun Dec 15, 3:00pm
Sun Dec 15, 8:00pm
Thu Dec 19, 8:00pm
Fri Dec 20, 8:00pm
Sat Dec 21, 8:00pm
Sun Dec 22, 3:00pm
Sun Dec 22, 8:00pm
Mon Dec 23, 8:00pm
Thu Dec 26, 8:00pm
Fri Dec 27, 8:00pm
Sat Dec 28, 8:00pm

“SANTASIA - A Holiday Comedy” created by Shaun and Brandon Loeser, directed by Shaun Loeser, is celebrating its 20th year. This Off-Broadway Hit and Critics’s Pick laugh out loud annual holiday romp, is the perfect blend of Yuletide snark and sentiment, and has been compared to "The Carol Burnett Show", "The Kids in the Hall", "In Living Color", "Saturday Night Live" and Vaudeville. This multi-media holiday special has it all including classic Rankin and Bass Claymation inspired movies, musical parodies, and heartfelt holiday moments.

December 6 - December 28

Select dates and times Monday through Sunday at 8 pm and 3 pm

Dark December 24 and December 25

Tickets purchased online $30. At the door $40.

Running time: 110 minutes. There will be one 10 minute intermission.

Buy tickets now and info: Santasia.com

Whitefire Theatre, 13500 Ventura Blvd., Sherman Oaks 91423.

Reviews

Steven Stanley

L.A.’s most popular year-end comedy extravaganza since the year 2000, Santasia – A Holiday Comedy is back for even more December magic in 2019, making this year’s collection of wacky Benny Hill-like skits, SNL-ready videos, Broadway-parodying production numbers, nostalgic recollections of Christmases past, and a whole lot of drag (rated R-for-language and H-for-heart) even more of a must-see.

sweet - Steven Stanley - StageSceneLA - ...read full review


Steven Stanley

L.A.’s most popular year-end comedy extravaganza since the year 2000, Santasia – A Holiday Comedy is back for even more December magic in 2019, making this year’s collection of wacky Benny Hill-like skits, SNL-ready videos, Broadway-parodying production numbers, nostalgic recollections of Christmases past, and a whole lot of drag (rated R-for-language and H-for-heart) even more of a must-see.

sweet - Steven Stanley - StageSceneLA - ...read full review