The Bluest Eye

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri Jan 17, 8:00pm
Sat Jan 18, 8:00pm
Sun Jan 19, 3:00pm
Fri Jan 24, 8:00pm
Sat Jan 25, 8:00pm
Sun Jan 26, 3:00pm
Fri Jan 31, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 01, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 02, 3:00pm
Fri Feb 07, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 08, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 09, 3:00pm
Fri Feb 14, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 15, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 16, 3:00pm
Fri Feb 21, 8:00pm
Sat Feb 22, 8:00pm
Sun Feb 23, 3:00pm

A haunting and tragic portrait of a black girl's coming of age in the racially turbulent 1940s. With rich language and bold vision, this powerful adaptation of an American classic explores the crippling toll that a legacy of racism has taken on a community, a family, and an innocent girl. The Bluest Eye production is also a tribute and 50th anniversary celebration to the African-American Pulitzer and Nobel Prize winner Toni Morrison’s acclaimed debut novel. Lydia Diamond’s dramatization of the novel has appeared at distinguished regional theatres around the country and won the AATE Distinguished award.

Use discount code 055 to get $10 ticket discount to any performance except for the 24th