The Direction Home

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sat Jul 20, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 21, 3:00pm
Fri Jul 26, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 27, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 28, 3:00pm
Fri Aug 02, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 03, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 04, 3:00pm
Fri Aug 09, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 10, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 11, 3:00pm
Fri Aug 16, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 17, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 18, 3:00pm

West Hollywood, 1979. It’s a moment in time before cityhood, before sweeping demographic changes, before gentrification and exorbitant prices, before a decade of the tumultuous upheaval of historic events. It’s a time that’s slightly simpler and perhaps more naïve and innocent.

Four disparate twenty-something individuals move into a rented West Hollywood home. There’s Brad, handsome and straight, but a six-pack away from putting the bi in bi-sexual; Ted, flamboyant but in very deep denial about his sexual orientation; Stephen, virginal and questioning where he’s headed; and a last-minute addition, Katie, Brad’s ex.

The living arrangements are less awkward than they might be. Brad and Katie both know that they are over. Brad starts seeing someone new, Mimi. Katie catches the eye of Michael, a neighbor who’s a successful actor in commercials.

A “comedy in six months,” The Direction Home explores these characters’ relationships, the difficulties of coming of age in a big city, and how important it is to find your own First Family.
Written by Greg Vie. Directed by Kiff Scholl.

Leave a comment