The End of Sex

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sat Apr 20, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 21, 4:00pm
Fri Apr 26, 8:00pm
Sat Apr 27, 8:00pm
Sun Apr 28, 4:00pm
Fri May 03, 8:00pm
Sat May 04, 8:00pm
Sun May 05, 2:00pm
Fri May 10, 8:00pm
Sat May 11, 8:00pm
Sun May 12, 4:00pm
Fri May 17, 8:00pm
Sat May 18, 8:00pm
Sun May 19, 4:00pm
Fri May 24, 8:00pm
Sat May 25, 8:00pm
Sun May 26, 4:00pm
Fri May 31, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 01, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 02, 4:00am

The Victory Theatre Center is proud to present the world premiere of The End of Sex (Or What’s Wrong With Mom) by Gay Walch, directed by Maria Gobetti. Opening April 26 in Burbank, this boundary-pushing new drama continues a streak of hard-hitting entertainment from the Victory Theatre.
It’s Nancy’s birthday. Her daughter and son-in-law come to take the parents out to celebrate. But when new desires and old frustrations collide over dinner, all four slide into a tense standoff as Nancy questions her own collusion with the sexual agreements and power dynamics within her own marriage.

Using cutting humor and venturing into tricky territory, The End of Sex (Or What’s Wrong With Mom) wrestles with how sexual behavior encourages and creates power arrangements – even in consensual relations.

Sara Botsford heads the cast with Tom Ormeny, Austin Highsmith (returning to the Victory after Resolving Hedda), Chad Coe (returning to the Victory after Resolving Hedda) and Lianna Liew.

Leave a comment