THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

Critics

LemonMeter

100 %

Reviews: 3

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Sun Jun 16, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 16, 6:30pm
Tue Jun 18, 8:00pm
Wed Jun 19, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 20, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 21, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 22, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 22, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 23, 6:30pm
Tue Jun 25, 8:00pm
Wed Jun 26, 8:00pm
Thu Jun 27, 8:00pm
Fri Jun 28, 8:00pm
Sat Jun 29, 2:00pm
Sat Jun 29, 8:00pm
Sun Jun 30, 1:00pm
Sun Jun 30, 6:30pm
Tue Jul 02, 8:00pm
Wed Jul 03, 2:00pm
Wed Jul 03, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 05, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 06, 2:00pm
Sat Jul 06, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 07, 1:00pm

Cameron Mackintosh's spectacular new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber's THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA makes its triumphant return to Los Angeles as part of its North American Tour. Critics are raving that this breathtaking production is “bigger and better than ever before” and features a brilliant new scenic design by Paul Brown, Tony Award®-winning original costume design by Maria Björnson, lighting design by Tony Award®-winner Paule Constable, new choreography by Scott Ambler, and new staging by director Laurence Connor. The production, overseen by Matthew Bourne and Cameron Mackintosh, boasts many exciting special effects including the show's legendary chandelier. The beloved story and thrilling score - with songs like “Music of the Night,” “All I Ask Of You,” and “Masquerade” - will be performed by a cast and orchestra of 52, making this PHANTOM one of the largest productions now on tour.

Leave a comment

Reviews

"Carlotta quits, leaving room for the Phantom’s protégé, Christine. Eva Tavares gives a beautiful portrayal of her, with a rich but pleasingly light voice. Her voice pairs gorgeously with that of Derrick Davis as the Phantom. Beyond his lusciously smooth voice, he’s a potent presence onstage, emitting a strength that allows us to believe he could perform all those feats of “magic” from all corners of the cavernous opera house."

sweet - Dany Margolies - Daily News - ...read full review


Carol Kaufman Segal
"The entire production is extremely well cast with lovely voices by all. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it."

sweet - Carol Kaufman Segal - Carol's Culture Corner - ...read full review


Erin Conley
"Fans of this show and its instantly recognizable score will be pleased with this production, which preserves all of the classic elements while refreshing some of the staging so that it feels like something just a little bit new."

sweet - Erin Conley - On Stage & Screen - ...read full review


"Carlotta quits, leaving room for the Phantom’s protégé, Christine. Eva Tavares gives a beautiful portrayal of her, with a rich but pleasingly light voice. Her voice pairs gorgeously with that of Derrick Davis as the Phantom. Beyond his lusciously smooth voice, he’s a potent presence onstage, emitting a strength that allows us to believe he could perform all those feats of “magic” from all corners of the cavernous opera house."

sweet - Dany Margolies - Daily News - ...read full review


Carol Kaufman Segal
"The entire production is extremely well cast with lovely voices by all. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it."

sweet - Carol Kaufman Segal - Carol's Culture Corner - ...read full review


Erin Conley
"Fans of this show and its instantly recognizable score will be pleased with this production, which preserves all of the classic elements while refreshing some of the staging so that it feels like something just a little bit new."

sweet - Erin Conley - On Stage & Screen - ...read full review