The Vandal

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Fri Sep 20, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 21, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 22, 7:00pm
Fri Sep 27, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 28, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 29, 3:00pm
Thu Oct 03, 7:30pm
Fri Oct 04, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 05, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 06, 3:00pm
Fri Oct 11, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 12, 3:00pm
Sat Oct 12, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 13, 3:00pm
Fri Oct 18, 8:00pm
Sat Oct 19, 3:00pm
Sat Oct 19, 8:00pm
Sun Oct 20, 3:00pm

By Hamish Linklater
Directed by Kari Hayter
Strangers, a woman and a boy, on a cold, road at night, next to a cemetery, waiting for a bus. The bus is late. The woman sinks into herself, her coat hanging crooked, too thin for this cold night. Things couldn’t be worse. She has some ominous connection with the nearby hospital. She’s unresponsive to the fast-talking teenager who works to engage her with everything from philosophical riffs to brash seduction. Neither knows what this night holds in store. Hamish Linklater’s funny and ultimately spooky debut play explores life, death, and Doritos as these two characters cling to a temporary escape from loneliness.