West Side Story

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Thu Jul 11, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 12, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 13, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 14, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 18, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 19, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 20, 2:00pm
Sat Jul 20, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 21, 2:00pm
Thu Jul 25, 8:00pm
Fri Jul 26, 8:00pm
Sat Jul 27, 2:00pm
Sat Jul 27, 8:00pm
Sun Jul 28, 2:00pm
Thu Aug 01, 8:00pm
Fri Aug 02, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 03, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 04, 2:00pm

From the first notes to the final breath, West Side Story is one of the most memorable musicals and greatest love stories of all time. Arthur Laurents' book remains as powerful, poignant and timely as ever. The score by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim are widely regarded as among the best ever written.

Shakespeare's timeless classic story, Romeo and Juliet, is transported to modern-day New York City as two young, idealistic lovers find themselves caught between warring street gangs, the American “Jets” and the Puerto Rican “Sharks”. Their struggle to survive in a world of hate, violence and prejudice is one of the most innovative, heart-wrenching and relevant musical dramas of our time.

Leave a comment