Witch

Critics

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Audience

LemonMeter

Reviews: 0

Wed Aug 21, 8:00pm
Thu Aug 22, 8:00pm
Fri Aug 23, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 24, 3:00pm
Sat Aug 24, 8:00pm
Sun Aug 25, 2:00pm
Sun Aug 25, 7:00pm
Tue Aug 27, 8:00pm
Wed Aug 28, 8:00pm
Fri Aug 30, 8:00pm
Sat Aug 31, 3:00pm
Sat Aug 31, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 01, 2:00pm
Sun Sep 01, 7:00pm
Tue Sep 03, 8:00pm
Wed Sep 04, 8:00pm
Thu Sep 05, 8:00pm
Fri Sep 06, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 07, 2:00pm
Sat Sep 07, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 08, 2:00pm
Sun Sep 08, 7:00pm
Tue Sep 10, 8:00pm
Wed Sep 11, 8:00pm
Thu Sep 12, 8:00pm
Fri Sep 13, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 14, 3:00pm
Sat Sep 14, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 15, 2:00pm
Sun Sep 15, 7:00pm
Tue Sep 17, 8:00pm
Wed Sep 18, 8:00pm
Thu Sep 19, 8:00pm
Fri Sep 20, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 21, 3:00pm
Sat Sep 21, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 22, 2:00pm
Sun Sep 22, 7:00pm
Tue Sep 24, 8:00pm
Wed Sep 25, 8:00pm
Thu Sep 26, 8:00pm
Fri Sep 27, 8:00pm
Sat Sep 28, 3:00pm
Sat Sep 28, 8:00pm
Sun Sep 29, 2:00pm
Sun Sep 29, 7:00pm

Witch
August 20 - September 29, 2019
Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
Written by Jen Silverman
Directed by Marti Lyons
Inspired by The Witch of Edmonton by Rowley, Dekker & Ford
Featuring Brian George, Ruy Iskandar, Evan Jonigkeit, Vella Lovell, Maura Tierney & Will Von Vogt

Golden Globe winner Maura Tierney (ER, The Affair) is featured in this fiendishly funny new play by Jen Silverman (The Roommate, Collective Rage: A Play in Five Betties). A charming devil arrives in the quiet village of Edmonton to bargain for the souls of its residents in exchange for their darkest wishes. Elizabeth should be his easiest target, having been labeled a “witch” and cast out by the town, but her soul is not so readily bought. An inventive retelling of a Jacobean drama, this sharp, subversive fable debates how much our souls are worth when hope is hard to come by.